Is this meal replacement shake good?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is this meal replacement shake good?

Hey! I'm still learning about everything primal/paleo, and today is officially my first day and it sucks! I live near a 7-11 and rely on them for snacks and meals a lot! Anyway, I bought this meal replacement shake a few months back and haven't used it much, so I'd like to know if I should start using it.

Nutrition Facts:
    Calories: 200
    From fat: 30
    Total fat: 3g
    Sat. fat: 1.5g
    Trans fat: 0g
    Cholesterol: 60mg
    Sodium: 120mg
    Potassium: 200mg
    Total carbs: 17g
    Soluble fiber:5g
    sugars: 3g
    Protein: 25g

Your goal should be transitioning to eating whole food. What are the ingredients? I bet it reads like a chemical factory inventory.

Comment

Okay, let's see:

Protein blend(Whey protein concentrate, Milk protein concentrate, whey protein isolate) Carb blend(maltodextrin, cellulose gum, oat bran, resistant starch, fructooligosaccharides, xanthan gum, carrageenan), creamer (partially hydrogenated soybean oil)

I should probably stop there, there is nothing whole about it, I think. And the hydrogenation is probably the worst thing huh. Welp, thanks!

Comment

There ain't no such thing as a "good meal replacement shake" :-)

Junk it and go find some meat to put on a stick :-D

...and 7-11 is not really a good source for snacks and meals.

Comment

Originally posted by Lumifer View Post
          There ain't no such thing as a "good meal replacement shake" :-)

Junk it and go find some meat to put on a stick :-D

...and 7-11 is not really a good source for snacks and meals.

Lol, yeah, well what about the ad for the Primal Fuel?? And yeah, that's why I'm doing this lifestyle change. I depend too much on bad food, and right now, it's tough, but it'll get better, I just need to figure out some new ideas for snacks on the go!

Comment