Valentine's Day

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Valentine's Day

Whew...temptation is all around today. I just started trying to clean up the way I eat for the next 40 days because of Lent starting yesterday- I'm a teacher and today I already have 2 cake pops, a HUGE Reese's heart, and multiple boxes of candy on my desk. Help!!

Store or distribute.
    My Journal: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread57916.html
    When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be.

Comment

Put them in the teacher's lounge. I am sure someone will appreciate them.

Comment

On days like these, I am very thankful that I don't like chocolate!

Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Calorie Counter

Comment

Throw them in the trash because they are POISONOUS THINGS!!

Comment

Just what I needed to hear. Everything is donated to the teacher's lounge! Thanks, guys!

Comment

Originally posted by MoonSiren View Post
              Throw them in the trash because they are POISONOUS THINGS!!
              I like this idea. I try not to preach, but also not to enable... And being a jerk is funny.
              The Champagne of Beards

Comment

I was going to say think 80/20. You're allowed to indulge every so often. enjoy and do not feel guilty about it.

Comment

I hear you. I woke up to find a box of chocolate from my husband. Umm, gee thanks I'll add it to my stash of chocolate bars I got for my birthday that are still in the closet. I love that he actually thought of me and got me something. I like that, but perhaps he hasn't noticed I am working on getting rid of some fat here. At least it was very low sugar, organic chocolate but hmm I keep hoping for something more useful. A new bike, new clips for my bike shoes, a rowing machine or some weights to lift would be nice. Not exactly in the same budget range as the chocolate. LOL

Comment

Only on this forum will the concern on Valentine's day be about eating junk food