Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie Grok - FroYo and Muffins?

Hi, all.

So I'm pretty new to this primal lifestyle and still not sure what to eat. Today I bought Udi's gluten-free blueberry muffins (Blueberry Muffins | Udi) and had a froken Greek yogurt bar (from Yasso - Products - YassoŽ Frozen Greek Yogurt) for breakfast. Lots of my coworkers made fun of me for eating "ice cream" for breakfast. But I thought it was healthy. I also had a Larabar.

Is this primal?

Any tips on what to buy/eat for a NYC girl with a major sweet tooth?

Short answer - no.

Question - have you bought, borrowed, or stolen the Primal Blueprint book and read it all the way through yet?
    I have a mantra that I have spouted for years... "If I eat right, I feel right. If I feel right, I exercise right. If I exercise right, I think right. If I think right, I eat right..." Phil-SC

Comment

Originally posted by GuitarGirl View Post
      Hi, all.

So I'm pretty new to this primal lifestyle and still not sure what to eat. Today I bought Udi's gluten-free blueberry muffins (Blueberry Muffins | Udi) and had a froken Greek yogurt bar (from Yasso - Products - YassoŽ Frozen Greek Yogurt) for breakfast. Lots of my coworkers made fun of me for eating "ice cream" for breakfast. But I thought it was healthy. I also had a Larabar.

Is this primal?

Any tips on what to buy/eat for a NYC girl with a major sweet tooth?
      That's the opposite of Primal. Try eating some real food. The sweet tooth will go away.
      The Champagne of Beards

Comment

Paleo Meal Ideas

I've been going pin crazy...lots of ideas

Comment

One suggestion: for at least your first 30 days, try to avoid anything "primalized" like muffins, pizza crust, etc. After you've adjusted you can add those things in gradually, but I think they make it harder to really learn how your body feels and they screw with your tastebuds a bit, too.
          Female, 40 yrs old, 5', 120 lbs (post-pregnancy)