Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Any way to duplicate sugar satisfaction?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any way to duplicate sugar satisfaction?

When I used to eat sugar, that initial few minutes after eating it felt so blissful... of course, the crash and crankiness and negative effects later on, but I haven't found any primal food that duplicates the sugar happiness, lol. Dark chocolate gives me energy and focus but not that blissful sensation. Is this a trick of unhealthy manmade foods or have you found a primal counterpart?
    If you have a few minutes- please take a look at my story, in my journal
    http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread87400.html
    I do warn you, I am a copious writer.

Banana fried in butter then drizzled with almond butter/cocoa/honey mixture is a pretty blissful experience for me. If you do honey i'd recommend the local raw kind.
    It's great with pecan nuts too.

Comment

Cocaine.

Comment

Don't sweet things trigger the feel-good neurotransmitters? I view cutting sugar out as trying to get off a drug. Your brain is accustomed to certain levels of transmitters due to sugar. If you let your brain get re-accustomed to a new normal baseline (without the sugar), then simpler things will trigger the good feelings that you're craving.

That's my take on it anyway. Sorry if it didn't make much sense. I just got off a 12hr day at work. :P

Comment

Originally posted by heatseeker View Post
          Cocaine.
          this

and if you can't get this, honey and yogurt are pretty awesome too
          beautiful
          yeah you are

Baby if you time travel back far enough you can avoid that work because the dust won't be there. You're too pretty to be working that hard.
          lol

Comment

bananas, cream and melted dark chocolate.