Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Getting through the low carb flu

Hey Everyone!

I am fairly new to this LCHF...I would appreciate any tips to help reduce my crankiness and just feeling blah. I feel tired and barely have enough energy to get through my workouts. Am I correct when some people hot water with bouillon,to help with this? Is there anything else I can do?

Thanks so much!
    Started eating Primal January 14th,2013
    CW: 126 lbs/GW 125lbs
    I am new to Primal/Paleo,loving it so far!

Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Nutrition Facts For Foods

Originally posted by Shyloh View Post
    Hey Everyone!

I am fairly new to this LCHF...I would appreciate any tips to help reduce my crankiness and just feeling blah. I feel tired and barely have enough energy to get through my workouts. Am I correct when some people hot water with bouillon,to help with this? Is there anything else I can do?

Thanks so much!
    First to start the carb wars!

Why are you doing LC? You need glucose to fuel workouts so you might want to stop working out...

Comment

Originally posted by Zach View Post
      First to start the carb wars!

Why are you doing LC? You need glucose to fuel workouts so you might want to stop working out...
      I lowered to my carbs,so that I can add more healthy fats to my diet...such as HWC,Coconut oil,avocados and a some nuts.

I have to say though,I am about 4 pounds away from my goal weight. I weigh 129,my goal is 125 lbs.

Being that i don't have much to lose,are you saying that I shouldn't be lowering my carbs to make room for more healthy fats in my diet?

Comment