Canned Tomatoes?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Canned Tomatoes?

Hello All. I'm a newbie and only yesterday finished reading PB. While researching primal recipes, I happened upon one that mentioned tomato paste. First, let me say, I am a tomato fanatic. I will certainly be making plenty of recipes which include tomatoes. My question is---can I use canned tomatoes seeing as there will be preservatives, probably won't be organic, etc? What is the right thing to do and what are my options if I can't afford all of the organic things right now? -says "just-out-of-college" student-

canned tomatoes are great, and there are plenty without preservatives. san marzanos kick ass.

Comment

there are plenty of brands of canned tomato products, plenty will be labelled organic. the ingredients are usually 'tomatoes and salt' regardless the brand

that i've seen in my shopping forays, anyway
      beautiful
      yeah you are

Baby if you time travel back far enough you can avoid that work because the dust won't be there. You're too pretty to be working that hard.
      lol

Comment

Some people worry about the acid leaching stuff out of cans, there is a brand that does everything in glass... it's name escapes me right now and I'm too lazy to go to the kitchen and look. I personally don't worry about the container except for tomato paste then I go with the glass brand because if I buy tomato paste it might sit in the kitchen for a couple of months before I use it.
        -Ryan Mercer my blog and Genco Peptides my small biz

Comment

Originally posted by ryanmercer View Post