Puffy Face from eating Desert??

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Puffy Face from eating Desert??

Last night, I had a cheat meal and ate a piece of lemon cake. This morning I woke up with a puffy face and feel like a drank last night. I also have glassy eyes.

I have been eating Primal for about 6 months now and occasionaly will have wheat/pasta/cake and it does make me sick. And when I do have pizza, I would have a gluten free crust.
    I havent really experienced the puffy face before. this is the worst reaction I have had since I went Primal.

Do you think its from the cake? and that I could be allergic to wheat?

Wanted to see if anyone else had similar symptons after being primal and then cheating with desert (cake).

thanks!

I know before primal, my eyelids had become swollen especially in the am. After a couple weeks primal the eyelids were normal, unless I cheat for a day or two..right back to swollen. Also, for years I suffered from a red nose, similar to that of a drunk, after dropping wheat and gluten for about two weeks I realized my nose was no longer red.
    Primal since 4/7/2012

Starting weight 140
    Current weigh 126

www.jenniferglobensky.blogspot.com

Jennifer

Comment

You get sick eating wheat - enough said.
      Eating primal is not a diet, it is a way of life.
      PS
      Don't forget to play!

Comment

i guess i know this - just need to not eat cake.
        thanks!

Comment

I get a hangover feeling from sugar.
          Depression Lies

Comment

Carb hangover. It's a real thing.
            Sandra
            *My obligatory intro

There are no cheat days. There are days when you eat primal and days you don't. As soon as you label a day a cheat day, you're on a diet. Don't be on a diet. ~~ Fernaldo

DAINTY CAN KISS MY PRIMAL BACKSIDE. ~~ Crabcakes

Comment

Originally posted by Sandra in BC View Post
              Carb hangover. It's a real thing.
              Agreed! Just pick yer poison!