Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Feeling "wierd" when being primal

Hi all!

I have been eating "primal" for several months before re-eating industrialised foods (bad!) and started to re-discipline myself to eat only primal, but I have a question.

When being on "primal" I fell like i'm missing something, like some aliment and I'm more food obsessed.

Would you think that it is because my quantity is insufficiant? or is that the famous "akins flu" that lasts some time.

Thank you, any guidance would be appreciated.

PS.- I'v been feeling like that for a week.

It always strange for me reading about people who went primal and then went back to SAD.
    Like, why?
    Everything is bad for something - How do you feel today?

Comment

It'll help if you post a typical days diet.

Comment

And also, I don't feel more energised at all (i'v got low blood pressure), but i'm more "zen".

Would you know any aliments that may increase the blood pressure? Thank you!

Comment

Maybe your missing carbs aka sugar?
          Ray Peat Forum
          "A place to discuss everything Ray Peat"

Comment

fruits when hungry, otherwise minced beef salad, chicken with vegetables, tea with honey at night, fish with salad, beef with salad, ...

Comment

Originally posted by Gilleh View Post
              It always strange for me reading about people who went primal and then went back to SAD.
              Like, why?
              university exams, couldn't feel so tired and didn't have the time for proper cooking + feeling always a bit hungry
              Last edited by twiiistch; 07-25-2012, 10:15 AM.

Comment

Originally posted by charliemathers View Post
                Maybe your missing carbs aka sugar?
                maybe it's possible i need more vegs. maybe a juicer would help

Comment

Your not going to get much carbs from veggies. Most of it is used in the digestive process.
                  Ray Peat Forum