Grocery shopping TODAY

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Grocery shopping TODAY

Hello everyone! I am new to the PB site and lifestyle and am 2 chapters into the book. I am (nearly) 21 year old female and, sigh, a skinny-fat girl at that. I am thin but have an unexpectedly high amount of body fat. Onto my question though.

I don't want to wait a single day before grocery shopping "lawfully" and I certainly cannot wait another few days until I finish the book. Could I have a few examples of your grocery shopping lists? Thank you so much!

P.S. Any advice on fish oil?

http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum...l-grocery-list

Here are the typical lists of a few people. You can also use the search feature (top right) to find other posts on subjects you're interested in.

oh, and WELCOME!

Comment

Thanks a lot that link is very helpful!

Comment

Also, stick to the outside of the store - produce, meat, cheese are all on the outside of the typical grocery store. Mostly stay out of the middle where the processed stuff it. We'll let you go there for coconut milk, coconut oil and olive oil. ;P

Good luck & welcome!!

Comment

coconut oil and olive oil are right across from my produce section, deb. it's nice that i don't have to venture into the aisles for my oils and vinegars!!!

Eating lots but still hungry? Eat more fat. Mid-day sluggishness? Eat more fat. Feeling depressed or irritable? Eat more fat. People think you've developed an eating disorder? Eat more fat... in front of them.

Comment

Oh Jeez, FNW---

Today I was heading toward the meat counter, and a person stopped with a cart full of awfulness was blocking my way. I took a detour, and ended up in the ready-to-eat cereal aisle. That was hella scary...but I was overtaken with a strange fascination at all the different flavors and colors of Death....

Comment