What are you eating today?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What are you eating today?

Me...Since im new to Primal, I could use some advice on how my days worth of food looks... Please help!
    Breakfast- scramble with 2 eggs, 1/4 cup ground sausage, muchroom, red onion, garlic, chives. (cooked in coconut oil)

Snack- Pork skins (Chicharrones)

Lunch- 3 oz skirt steak, cooked in coconut oil and topped with A1 and rooster sauce.

Dinner- Marks Daily Apple recipe, coconut macadamia shrimp. And slow cooker sweet potato and fresh mango in coconut milk.

Sssoooo....what are you eating today?

ohh..I forgot to add, we (the kids and I) are having dessert tonight! Strawberries, blueberries and blackberries topped with whipped cream

Comment

Dinner will be a big baked largemouth with some mixed veggies and some potato wedges that were baked in the oven. The wedges and bass will have a diced habanero and garlic sauce to accompany them.

This is my favorite time of year, because the ponds aren't covered in ice anymore and I can get out and start catching some tasty local fish . I should probably ice fish too, but I honestly hate it with a passion.
      Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who has said it, no matter if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own experience.

In the mind of the beginner, there are many possibilities; in the mind of the expert, there are few.

I've shaken hands with a raccoon and lived to tell the tale

SW: 220- 225 pounds at the beginning of January
      CW: 180 pounds

Goals for 2012: Lose a bit more fat and start a serious muscle and strength routine

Comment

I follow Fast5 so i only have 2 meals which today are...

Lunch was 3 eggs over easy on top of 4 ounces of steak which is on top of a bed of wilted spinach and sauteed mushrooms. A small bowl of coconut milk with sliced berries and ginger.