Possible thyroid changes

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Possible thyroid changes

I just realized that my outer eyebrows are returning and my facial hair is disappearing. I never was DX'd as pcos and now am 15 yrs post menopause. I have been eating primal for 6 months now. I never took any thyroid, iodine or anyhthing extra, just good food. Recently I upped my fruit since reading about thyroid issues with a VLC WOE. My constant coldness is gone also. I just wonder is this for real? I actually need a brow wax instead of chin, that is how dramatic this is. Last wax was 3 weeks ago. Lots of hairs then where they don't belong.
    Last edited by Snauzoo; 03-23-2012, 04:12 PM.

It's for real. They are COMMON symptoms. If you see these symptoms (hair loss, cold hands/feet, depression, lethargia) I will recommend 100% of the time to add in more carbs.
    Primal since March 2011

Female/29 years old/5' 1"/130ish lbs

Comment

+1
      Hypothyroid and Hypoglycemic symptoms gone since adding healthy carbs to the 75-100 gram level.
      Primal since 9/24/2010
      "Our greatest foes, and whom we must chiefly combat, are within." Miguel de Cervantes

Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Weight Loss Tools
      MFP username: MDAPebbles67

Comment

good info! thanks!
        I'm too stubborn to give up so I keep on trying.

You're never going to get to the top of the stairs if you don't walk up them.

Comment

Originally posted by activia View Post
          It's for real. They are COMMON symptoms. If you see these symptoms (hair loss, cold hands/feet, depression, lethargia) I will recommend 100% of the time to add in more carbs.
          I just thought it could not be possible without adding iodine. So much talk of that lately.