Grass Fed Beef - Where to buy it?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Grass Fed Beef - Where to buy it?

I've been buying grass fed beef from US Wellness Meats for a few months. But lately, the items that I want to purchase are sold out. Are there any other reliable and trustworthy websites/companies that you guys buy from online? Thanks

Why not try to find a local supplier? Eatwild.com can help. Or just asking around, going to a nearby farmer's market (if there is one).

Comment

Local Harvest / Farmers Markets / Family Farms / CSA / Organic Food
      Primal since March 2011

Female/29 years old/5' 1"/130ish lbs

Comment

I found locallygrown.net recently.
        If you have a problem with what you read: 1. Get a dictionary 2. Don't read it 3. Grow up 4. After 3, go back to 1/ or 2. -- Dennis Blue. | "I don't care about your opinion, only your analysis"- Professor Calabrese. | "Life is more important than _______" - Drew | I eat animals that eat vegetables -- Matt Millen, former NFL Linebacker. | "This country is built on sugar & shit that comes in a box marinated in gluten - abc123

Comment

Thanks for the replies : ) I will check out these sites.

Comment

This is how I found my local farmer. Waiting on my second share right now... but had a good deer season to tide me over.

Comment

We buy our buffalo and grass fed beef from Buffalo Gal. They sell Scottish Highlander beef...it is VERY lean. And pretty darned yummy. Their buffalo is the best tasting we've found online, as well. We also got some of their wild boar this last order, and gave that a go. It was different than standard pork, that's for sure. A little leaner, I'd guess, so our standard cooking methods didn't work all that great with it, but I'd imagine it would be perfect for the slow cooker. You might check out their site and see what you think...

Comment