Why aren't the informed scientists demanding to be heard by the established

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why aren't the informed scientists demanding to be heard by the established

A question that has no real answer and so you may not have time for. I having been eating Primal, Paleo, PHD, whatever you want to call it for 5 months now. Feel better, look better, but I made the change because the science was solid. My degree is in nutrition and i am a small gym owner. Now, I feel the right thing to do is to educate my clientele about the truth so they can be healthier. They know I have their best interest in mind and they trust me, but this is hard for a lot of them to swallow. With the news, just this morning, saying to avoid saturated fat at all costs, some of them are thinking I may have been hit in the head by an Atkins book falling from the top shelf. I feel like Copernicus saying the Earth revolves around the sun. More meat, red meat too, no polyunsaturated oils, use cream, no grains! "But Scott, they're at the bottom of the Food Guide Pyramid!"
    You've heard all this before.

If it's true (and I know it is), why aren't some scientists demanding to be heard so that we can get this information to the masses? People's health is at stake.
    It's just very frustrating.

Scott Ludwig

same as with Copernicus.. Politics & Money...
    Primal since March 2011

Female/29 years old/5' 1"/130ish lbs

Comment