Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dealing with guilt from an unplanned cheat meal

Hello all,

This is my first time ever posting here but I have been searching through the threads for a couple months now and am just getting started reading the Primal Blue Print. I have tried many diets and have always had success with them but have been unable to maintain them. My goal right now is fat loss. For the past 6 days I have been all out primal but with construction going on at the house tonight I cheated with 3 slices of pizza and 2 sodas. I feel guilty as hell now. Does anyone else feel this way after a bad meal and if so how do you deal with it? I play such mind games with myself, and I think I look in the mirror too much. I wish there were none is the house.

Thanks,

Harvey

First, it's not a DIET. Second, just go back to eating Primal. This is a lifestyle change, and will take some adjusting. Free your mind, and your Grok will follow.
    Free your mind, and your Grok will follow!

Comment

What is there to feel guilty about? It's eating some unplanned food, don't make it more than it is...
      Lifting Journal

Comment

Sorry I did not mean to call it a diet. Thats the problem diets dont last.

Thanks

Comment

There will be times in life where you will want to eat these things, or where they'll serve a purpose such as certain social gatherings. Learn to relax about them but to make them rare instances. For instance, my office orders pizza to welcome new employees, this has happened 3 times since I started 8 months ago. Only once did I pass on the pizza, and only because I had a pretty huge primal meal I had brought to work. Today was another pizza party and after eating my meal and some of the salad that was ordered, I had a slice of pizza. Just make a real effort to make as many of your meals primal, don't sweat the small stuff.
          I used to seriously post here, now I prefer to troll.

Comment