Are you sick?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Are you sick?

Someone I haven't seen in 6 months asked me today if I was sick. They cannot comprehend the body composition change that Paleo brings.

My reply, I was sick, but look at me now!

i'm not sick. in fact, i haven't had a cold since 1998.

but, you know, if someone is asking you if you are sick, this is a problem. at all times a healthy male should exude health.

please, more details of situation.

Comment

Knock on wood, I don't really get sick anymore either.

Comment

Originally posted by dado View Post

but, you know, if someone is asking you if you are sick, this is a problem. at all times a healthy male should exude health.

please, more details of situation.
        I have been Paleo 7 months. I lost 35 lbs. I had to buy a whole new wardrobe-my waist size reduced 4 inches.

I work in the medical field. Right away, people think you have a pancreatic cancer when you lose this much weight this fast (I suppose). People have been begging me to quit losing weight. I have plateaued around 165. Starting to put on lean muscles-I even have an abdominal cage showing itself after 20 years or so. My wife likey!

Comment

Originally posted by scottbushey View Post
          I have been Paleo 7 months. I lost 35 lbs. I had to buy a whole new wardrobe-my waist size reduced 4 inches.

I work in the medical field. Right away, people think you have a pancreatic cancer when you lose this much weight this fast (I suppose). People have been begging me to quit losing weight. I have plateaued around 165. Starting to put on lean muscles-I even have an abdominal cage showing itself after 20 years or so. My wife likey!
          awesome, man, congratulations.

when i lost something like 20 pounds after discovering primal, people told me i look sick too, because i was so skinny. i've since focused on strength training and adding muscle.

maybe this is the next step for you, mr scottbushey

Comment