Help with Coffee!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help with Coffee!

So my day starts with coffee. It also continues with coffee throughout the day and into the evening. On average, I drink between four (4) and six (6) pots of coffee a day.

Before Primal, a cup of coffee consisted of 2 packages of Sweet-n-Low (I know, but I like the bitterness of it), and a decent amount of non-dairy creamer.

I've been Primal for a week. I was able to cut the sweetener pretty readily, but not the creamer.

Now, before y'all tell me about the joys of Cream, or Half-n-Half, etc. please understand I am lactose intolerant. Not a little bit, but a lot. Like fetal-position puking, and the whole nine yards.

Is there any kind of non-dairy creamer I can eat? I was kind of thinking of coconut milk, but I've never had it...

Hey there, I love my coffee also! Im pretty new to the whole paleo/primal thing but I dived right into the coconut stuff, its been awesome

Try either coconut milk or even better a big dollop of coconut cream, its delicious. I also like to put in a bit of stevia, pretty much the only natural sweetener which gets semi-approval from the paleo standpoint.

Comment

oh you can also try almond milk, but its not as good as coconut milk in my opinion. Great for protein shakes tho

Comment

I agree adding coconut or almond milk is a good alternative to dairy. I like almond milk and stevia.

Comment

" Crack Coconut Creamer"
          following my nose...: A Primal Non-Dairy Coffee Creamer

Comment

between four and six pots? pots or cups?

Comment

If that's all high test you're doing some damage. I hope you do decaff in the afternoon at least.

Comment

I always used to use some sort of creamer in mine... but then i slowly progressed to full bodied dark roasts... now I drink it black beacuse with the full body and vivid flavor profile I dont need it.

I still use half and half in weak coffee though.