Help! What am I doing wrong?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help! What am I doing wrong?

Have been primal for about 6 weeks and having hard time figuring out why I have gained about 3 lbs. I know this may sound trivial but when you are small framed to begin with every pound is noticable. So, I started entering my food intake on sparkspeople and noticed that I am getting 50% of my daily calorie intake from fat. Is this too much?? I eat eggs, avacado, salmon, beef, bison, nuts and tons of veggies; occassional greek yogurt (is this allowed?) some goat cheese or cheddar cheese daily, very little dairy, fruit and no sugar or grains. My daily calorie intake is approx 1500-1600. I am a fairly active 37 yr old mom of 3 young kids, I am a yoga and pilates instructor/personal trainer. I weight train 2x a week and have cut back on my cardio due to overuse injury. I swim, jump rope or do plyos as a sprint workout 1x a week. I get 7-9 hours of sleep daily. I am 5'3" and weigh 108lbs....I feel and function my best at 105ibs. Help!! What am I doing wrong?? Too much fat?? Not enough total calories? Do I need more carbs? Totally frustrated!!! Any insight and advice would be much appreciated!!

What kind of diet were you eating before to maintain your weight?

Comment

50% calories by fat is not too much. Nuts and dairy are considered prime suspects for impeding weight loss, so you may want to drop those for a while. Especially the cheese and nuts.
      Using low lectin/nightshade free primal to control autoimmune arthritis. (And lost 50 lbs along the way )

http://www.krispin.com/lectin.html

Comment

...muscle gain from a sudden gain in protein consumption?
        My chocolatey Primal journey

Unusual food recipes (plus chocolate) blog

Comment