Is eating burgers paleo?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is eating burgers paleo?

not all the time but im on a budget and at a recording studio for a month and i just have been eating burgers alot without buns from mcdonalds or burger king or where ever and even cooking frozen ones in the hotel.....eating almond butter too.... sorry if i seem entirely un educated on it and sorry if this is such a newb post. im still learning....
    Big brains discuss ideas
    Average brains discuss events
    Small brains discuss people...
    -Eleanore Roosevelt

anyone?
    Big brains discuss ideas
    -Eleanore Roosevelt

Comment

In a pinch a burger without the bun from McDonald's is okay. I wouldn't choose it for myself unless I was desperate. It's not exactly quality meat. I once read a post on Archevore that said if he eats that kind of meat he will take some cod liver oil (for the omega-3...to balance the Omega-6 in the factory meat).

"Any day we eat factory meat or get a big dose of n-6 PUFAs in restaurant food (Mcdonald's burger without bun, barbecued store bought chicken, restaurant eggs fried in vegetable oil) we each take 1 teaspoon of Carlson's cod liver oil."

Archevore - Archevore Blog - What I*eat

Comment

I eat burgers all the time. Cooked at home. Ground beef is, as far as I can tell, primal enough. And it's a big plus that you don't eat the awful, grain based, buns.

Do you get fries also? That would not be primal. Potatoes are at best borderline, and if you are concerned about your weight, they have way too many carbs to fit into the PB. Plus, they are cooked in very nasty oils.
        Live your life and love your life. It's the only one you get.

Comment

its beef, so yes its primal
          Primal Chaos
          37yo 6'5"
          6-19-2011 393lbs 60" waist
          current 338lbs 49" waist
          goal 240lbs 35" waist

Comment