What to eat???

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What to eat???

I know in the Primal Blueprint we do not count calories but I am just starting out on this amazing journey and have a few questions about nutrition.
    First off I will be using the P90X weight videos for my LHT days. The remainder of the week will be one day of sprinting up this really huge hill in my neighborhood and the rest of the days either playing golf (walking 18 holes no cart involved) and walking or playing with my dog.

My question about nutrition has to do with calories though. Can anyone tell me how many calories I should consume per day.
    I am aiming for around 2300 to 2400. I am trying to stay at around 80 to 90 grams of carbs so the rest will be protein.
    Any input from the rest of the blogging community will be greatly appreciated.
    Colby

Pre Primal
    January 2010
    215 LBS 40 in waist

Today
    170 LBS 36 in waist
    Goal (1) Look Great Naked (and visible abs)
    Goal (2) More defined muscles and functional strength
    Goal (3) Achieving Mastery level in Convict Conditioning

Comment

Mark's Daily Apple Newbies Start Here

Start reading, and welcome!
      Positively Radical Pigeonholes are for Pigeons!

Comment

Eat until you're no longer hungry, but not until you're stuffed. Try it for a few weeks, if you start gaining weight, cut back a little. You have to experiment to see what works for you.

Also, you said 80-90 carbs and the rest protein....what about fat??
        Last edited by tradawg; 06-28-2011, 01:32 PM.
        $5 off iherb.com: QOC241

"Don't let the perfect be the enemy of the good." - Voltaire

For nutrition/wellness tips:

http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/One...34671179916624

www.onelifeonebodynutritionaltherapy.com

Comment

I also meant to add Fat.
          Sorry I wrote that kind of quick.