Primal Fare at Trader Joe's?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Primal Fare at Trader Joe's?

Hey guys! What are your favorite primal things to get at TJs? I haven't been in over half a year so I'm sure they have new stuff. I'm mostly asking about items like sauces and condiments.

I know in a perfect world we would make everything from scratch but I'm also a student with a full-time internship. It helps to have a few raw and premade materials on hand.

I love TJs but I find they have very little that doesn't contain added sugar or gluten. I like their pre-made salads, sausages, bacon. As far as sauces, the last time I was there I picked up a jar of green curry that looked good.

Comment

Mango chutney, cheeses, pre-made salads, Kerrygold butter, heavy whipping cream that is just cream, almond meal, coffee, gluten free hard cider, sausages, cheeses.
      Georgette

Comment

It's not a condiment, but I was pretty excited when I went last week to find packages of their apple-smoked bacon ends (uncured, nitrate-free!) for $2.99 for a 1 lb. package. The regular sliced version is $3.99 for 12 ounces.

Their salsas are good, I have a hot chipotle salsa right now, and there's no weird ingredients or sugar.
        My Primal Journal with lots of food pr0n

Comment

Originally posted by lucyh View Post
          It's not a condiment, but I was pretty excited when I went last week to find packages of their apple-smoked bacon ends (uncured, nitrate-free!) for $2.99 for a 1 lb. package. The regular sliced version is $3.99 for 12 ounces.

Their salsas are good, I have a hot chipotle salsa right now, and there's no weird ingredients or sugar.
          Definitely will give them a thumbs up on salsa. I do also like their frozen seafood as well. In the dairy section, look for "herb butter". If you like shrimp scampi, it makes the best. Also the herb butter is great for steaks.
          Georgette

Comment