Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is it really important to poop everyday?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is it really important to poop everyday?

obvioulsy its important, but if not is that a sign that something is wrong?

Yes.

Comment

No.

Comment

No. I don't eat junk, and I don't make that much "waste", therefor I do not go everyday.
        http://freethinkingcavewoman.blogspot.com/

Comment

I used to be (gasp) vegan. I had a nice clean poop every day. Now I've been Primal on and off for a year, and I've been doing it strict for two months. I have a poo maybe every 1.5-2 days, and the volume is far less. Take that as you will.

Interestingly, the same thing applies to my dog. I feed her a raw diet (meat, bones, organs, veggies) and she has one tiny poo a day. The one time I was out of food and I gave her kibble instead, she pooped about five times a day, at a huge volume, until it was all out of her system. I haven't ever fed her kibble again.

If you're going three or more days without pooping, something might be wrong. Otherwise, relax (literally, haha).

Comment

Depends how you feel. If you have pain and indigestion then it's a sign something is wrong. If you're not, then every other day is ok. I go every two or three days, sometimes four. Still playing around with my diet to try increase the frequency. I'm going a month without eggs to see if that helps.

Comment

I feel icky if I don't. I eat lots and lots of veggies to make sure I do.
              I blog :http://raisinggodzillas.blogspot.com/
              Like me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/...17134571662261
              "We have all the food groups- meat and chocolate".

Comment