Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How many of you get sick after "cheating"?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How many of you get sick after "cheating"?

I have been eating primal for about 9 months. I started out real slow eating more like 60% primal 40% conventional. Over the 9 months I have gotten more and more into it because of how right it feels! I love it. I am now more like 90% primal 10% not.

But an unusual thing has begun to happen. Every time I "cheat" I pay. My allergies kick in big time or I get the start of a cold, (which I kick right away) or something like that. It is amazing how much eating grains or sugar lowers my immune system! I mean BIG TIME. Is this normal or am I particularly blessed with a built in governor?

Thank you for any tips you can give me too.
    Dana Zia
    http://cavewomancafe.wordpress.com/sigpic

My hands swell up if I eat grains, or at least wheat. I had one wheat cheat and one accidental wheating and after each one I had a hard time getting my wedding ring off.

Comment

I eat some corn (tortillas) and I get really bloated. Great incentive not to cheat!
      Ancestral Nutrition Coaching
      Pregnancy Nutrition Coaching
      Primal Pregnancy Nutrition Article

Comment

Oh, I pay, alright....
        "Let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food." -- Hippocrates

Comment

I have started to get bad allergies, sneezing and a really really irritated nose, bloating, hives, and the worst being light headedness.
          I realize now, we are no different than our ancestors from millenniums ago. We are just cavemen with technology.

Comment

I had 3 fish tacos from Rubio's yesterday and I felt sick to my stomach afterward. I think I always felt like that after eating crap, I was just so used to feeling that way that I didn't really notice it. I also discovered that I don't even like those tacos anymore yesterday. Ugh never again. "Great incentive not to cheat" indeed!

Comment