Lingering worry that CW is right?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lingering worry that CW is right?

I've been doing this thing for a couple of months now. I've seen REALLY great results: both in my body and in my mental state.

I've been to the doctor since I started, and all my numbers are in the normal range. So, while I'm still overweight, I'm healthy.

However, I guess since CW is powerful cultural message, I wonder sometimes if it's not right.

Part of this anxiety comes from my family history: heart disease and heart attacks, and a dad who just had gallbladder surgery, is dealing with pancreatitis, and is constantly told that fat in his diet is responsible for his condition.

Sometimes, it scares me a little that I'm eating in a way that puts fat at the forefront of my diet. I wonder sometimes if maybe CW isn't right about fat—the messages are, after all, pervasive.

Anyone else still struggle/have anxiety with this? What do you tell yourself?

Well, as much as I hate to <mis>quote Dr. Phil...."How was CW working for you?"

Definition of insanity --doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results.

I will be the first to state I am not ready to claim PB is the ultimate truth, but CW sure as hell wasnt working for me.
    MTA: because it is rare I dont have more to say

"When I got too tired to run anymore I just pretended I wasnt tired and kept running anyway" - my daughter Age 7

Comment

Originally posted by bobbitt81 View Post
      Part of this anxiety comes from my family history: heart disease and heart attacks, and a dad who just had gallbladder surgery, is dealing with pancreatitis, and is constantly told that fat in his diet is responsible for his condition.
      a lot of fat with the standard american diet can cause a lot of problems...along with all the other food. the doctors who refer to the fat in his diet are talking about combining fat with loads of potatoes, sugar, pasta, bread, etc.