Dark Chocolate Question

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dark Chocolate Question

What kind of dark chocolate do you buy? I have some from Trader Joe's. It's 70% but the ingredients are: Belgian chocolate liquor, sugar, and soy lecithin. That is not primal. I have looked at ingredients on a lot of dark chocolate and none seem to be just dark chocolate ...unless it's raw cacao nibs.

Any suggestions?... I really wanted a piece of chocolate, but don't want to eat the one I have. Guess I will be having a spoonful of cacao nibs.

Scharffen Berger 99%

Heaven. Nothing but cocoa beans and a bit of vanilla bean.

Comment

... the spoonful of cacao nibs was just a little too bitter for me. Hmmm... maybe I could heat some cream and cacao nibs.

Comment

Some forum members are into pure chocolate. I am not. The amount of sugar in one or a few 85%+ squares isn't going to hurt you.
        Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

Comment

I recently got into this stuff--it's really good, and the ingredient list looks pretty favorable (i.e., no soy lecithin) compared to a lot of the other dark chocs out there: http://www.vivani.de/P_USA_Bitter_85.html
          Check out my blog here.

Comment

Originally posted by Diana Renata View Post
            Scharffen Berger 99%

Heaven. Nothing but cocoa beans and a bit of vanilla bean.
            Yum... thank you! Guess my chocolate craving will wait until tomorrow. I was dissatisfied with my dinner and now I want something.

Comment

Originally posted by Hedonist View Post