Urinary Issues...Please Advise

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Urinary Issues...Please Advise

Greetings. Weird subject but I need advice or maybe a doctor.
    I've been eating primal now for about 3 months and lost about
    30lbs. Currently I'm 5'11" @ 196lbs. Before I went primal I had
    no trouble what so ever urinating. Good easy flow. Hell, I could
    stand outside and pee in my gutter, easily. Now I feel like I have
    a narrowed hard flow which takes forever to pass. And afterwords
    some leakage. WHAT THE HELL IS HAPPENING? More smelly too.
    I defecate once every two days and sometime experience diarrhea.

My diet has been very heavy on flesh. Red meat, pork, & chicken.
    Leaf lettuce and onion. My Carb intake for the last three months
    have been less than 50gr a day. I'm definitely in Ketosis. I take
    Omega 3's, D3 (4000iu's), and K2 (180mcg) daily. Butter, coconut
    & olive oil. Almonds, walnuts, & avocado. My water intake is about
    3/4 a gallon per day of well water. And the last few days I've been
    thinking really hard about sugar binging.

My eating window is noon until 7:00pm everyday. My only wake up
    beverage is a cup of hot green tea with a tsp of magnesium. I've
    always had the mag & green tea so I know it's not that.

I'm way more active on primal, and I lift hard and walk a lot.

Should I back off? Please advise. Most grateful!

Could you be developing an iodine deficiency? http://www.selfgrowth.com/articles/I...te_Health.html
    Using low lectin/nightshade free primal to control autoimmune arthritis. (And lost 50 lbs along the way )

http://www.krispin.com/lectin.html

Comment

Originally posted by jammies View Post
      Could you be developing an iodine deficiency? http://www.selfgrowth.com/articles/I...te_Health.html
      Interesting article. Thanks. I do occasionally sprinkle some Dulse on my eggs and avocados.