Breakfast On The Road

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Breakfast On The Road

Greetings all...I am just beginning to go Primal and have a question regarding breakfast...many times I have to eat away from home and usually the offerings are either danish or bagels...are whole wheat or multi-grain bagels ok with perhaps some peanut butter?

Thanks

Seriously?
    $5 off iherb.com: QOC241

"Don't let the perfect be the enemy of the good." - Voltaire

For nutrition/wellness tips:

http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/One...34671179916624

www.onelifeonebodynutritionaltherapy.com

Comment

Um. . . no.

Comment

Thanks

Comment

Please begin reading Primal Blueprint chapter 1....
          March 1st 2010: 308lbs | CW: 219lbs / 18.5%BF | New Goal: 16% BF
          Male. 28. 6'4''. Currently working on them muscles and strength!

"My chest hair caught fire when I was fighting a bear with a flamethrower, how do I get my hair back?” - Rivvin

Comment

You guys could offer her actual suggestions.
            My homeschooling mom, doula blog: http://naturalparentingsupport.blogspot.com

Comment

If you're lucky most places have some hard-boiled eggs. Eggs with a smear of cream cheese aren't too bad (they'd be better if the hotel provided some salt and pepper!). Any baked good -- absolutely not. Nor the sugary yogurt. If all they have is that, you'll have to bring something of your own or eat out.

Comment

I wouldn't, personally. I try to keep Lara bars in my desk and/or car for times like this. They're kind of sugary, so I likely wouldn't want them as a staple, but they've saved me while traveling. I also like the energy squares from Nuts Online...they seem less sugary than the fruit juice infused Lara bars.

I miss the breakfast buffets in Poland, lots of fresh veggies, meats and cheeses, yum.

Comment