Any decent UK orientated cookbooks ?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any decent UK orientated cookbooks ?

I'm tempted to get the primal cookbook but I fear the recipes will be too advanced for me as I am a really bad cook. The best I can manage these days is a chicken stirfry and that's where my imagination ends. I'll probably buy the primal one at some point but right now I'm looking for a primal-esqe low carb cook book for beginners which is aimed at the UK market.

If there is such a thing please post the links below.

Thanks,
    Marcus

www.PaleoCookBook.com

Comment

Don't be afraid of the primal blueprint cookbook. I think it's perfect for novice cooks...Lord knows I am one! None of the recipes in the book are intimidating or too complicated.
      Heather and the hounds - Make a Fast Friend, Adopt a Greyhound!

Comment

Originally posted by kennelmom View Post
        Don't be afraid of the primal blueprint cookbook. I think it's perfect for novice cooks...Lord knows I am one! None of the recipes in the book are intimidating or too complicated.
        What about the ingredients ?, are some of them harder to source as the book seems to be aimed at the US market.

Comment

"What about the ingredients ?, are some of them harder to source as the book seems to be aimed at the US market."

?? pretty much all of the ingredients you can get here. Some of them need translating i.e. cilantro = coriander etc. The MDA free book is pretty good as are the recipes in Robb Wolf's book. ATEOTD it's nearly all meat and veggies

Comment

Hi Marcus,

As a UKer I get what you mean about US cookbooks. Most of the ingredients will be the same albeit with slightly different translations, but the more difficult bit comes from translating the measurement, e.g. sticks of butter or cups. If you aren't a confident cook, this can be awkward.