Butter

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Butter

In another thread, someone suggested to buy Kerrygold butter... I bought some and good lord is it delicious. I had to stop myself from busting out a spoon.

What are your favorite ways to eat/cook with/whatever butter?

I can't help but feel guilty eating it, even though I know it's ok to eat now.

Originally posted by Cavebot 3.0 View Post
    I had to stop myself from busting out a spoon.
    I do not usually eat it with a spoon. I eat it on bacon rinds.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

Comment

Originally posted by Cavebot 3.0 View Post
      In another thread, someone suggested to buy Kerrygold butter... I bought some and good lord is it delicious. I had to stop myself from busting out a spoon.

What are your favorite ways to eat/cook with/whatever butter?
      I find it specially good for cooking eggs. That's not only about taste. It just works better in the pan: they never stick.

Yeah, to cook with and to melt over cooked vegetables.

Sometimes I just eat pieces of it. In mediaeval and early modern Ireland, people apparently used to eat balls of butter, sometimes rolled in oatmeal. Butter's become regarded mostly as something you spread on bread, but who needs the bread to eat it?

I haven't yet tried putting it in my tea, like the Tibetans and Mongolians do.

Comment

I eat it...lol Someone here on MDA mentioned eating a slice of butter with a bit of dark chocolate- the evilness! It is soo damn good...mmmm
        Meghan

My MDA journal

Primal Ponderings- my blog- finally added some food pron :P