Pine nuts - aftertaste in everything I eat now

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pine nuts - aftertaste in everything I eat now

Has anyone else experienced this? I ate pine nuts in my salad yesterday, and I've been noticing an aftertaste with everything I eat today. At first I was a little worried, but I checked around online and found quite a few posts/articles about it.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pine_nu...ting_pine_nuts

No. That has never happened to me.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

Comment

Charlotte talked about this on her blog not too long ago:

http://thegreatfitnessexperiment.blo...ch?q=pine+nuts

Comment

Huh, they never did that to me, but it's been a long time since I had them. I thought they mostly tasted like sunflower seeds, but for lots more money.

But how interesting that it seems to be a new phenomenon.

Comment

That's why I don't eat them anymore...;(
          During breakfast today, Abby asks, "How would this juicy, fat, sweet blackberry taste on top of my bacon?" I said it would taste BerrySwine...;-P

Comment

I've read about the pine mouth problem with pine nuts from China. I've never had a problem with my pignolis from Italy.
            312/149/150

Comment

YES!!! I've not been able to touch them again, which is a shame. But everything and I mean everything tasted hideously bitter! Practially ruined certain foods for me. :P

BTW - it took almost 2 weeks to completely go away.

Comment