Nuts and Seeds: HELP

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nuts and Seeds: HELP

Alright. My body composition isn't where I want it to be. I AM PRIMAL. And yet, I'm completely stuck... and have been for years. Come on! I don't eat grains, I don't eat sugars, I take fish oil and multivitamins-- I'm doing everything right! Well, almost. The only thing I have left is a complete, unwavering, utter addiction, to nuts. And seeds. And nut-butters.

I work in a store with a glorious, magnificent bulk section. Imagine, your favorite addiction, laid before you by the dozens of pounds. Endless bins of macadamia nuts, pistachios, raw deluxe mixes, raw cashews, dry-roasted unsalted cashews, sunflower seeds and pumpkin seeds, glorious soft local pecans, and of course, the end-all--- fresh ground almond butter. On work days, I imagine I eat two or three cups of nuts.

I'm tired of feeling guilty after a few handfuls. I'm tired of going home from work with a stomachache.
    I'm tired of knowing that I'm gorging like a fool, and yet-- I cannot stop. The 'Just a bit' thing does not work for me. I'm eating nut-butters with spoons at night! I have succeeded, ONCE, in refraining from nuts for a complete day, and I felt magnificently in control.

So, I'm putting this out there. Maybe that will pressure me. I'm not going to eat nuts-- I'm going to try for one month, see how I feel, see how I look. I have GOT to stop! After that, maybe they'll find a reasonable place in my diet, and I will welcome them-- but right now, I have to get this in check.

No more. One month.

-写

P.S. Except coconuts.
    Little Saiyan

Do you have a "gateway nut"?

If I eat cashews, I'm done for with any nut within snacking distance! Otherwise, I am relatively indifferent.

Perhaps you don't need to give up ALL nuts?

Comment

Damn right, ain't nobody better be dissin' coconuts.

Lots of oily fish will help greatly too.
      Stabbing conventional wisdom in its face.