Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How many people are Primal to lose weight?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How many people are Primal to lose weight?

I am new to the PB, and am curious about how many people got into it for weightloss?

I just notice that a lot of the posts in the nutrition forum are regarding the issue of losing weight and trying to lose it quickly.
    For lots of tasty recipes, check out my blog -http://lifeasadreger.wordpress.com/

I have weight I'd like to lose because I prefer how I look at a lower weight, but I started primal strictly because it made perfect sense to me as a healthier lifestyle.

Comment

I became primal because I needed to ditch the grains (diagnosed celiac) and wanted to be healthier. Losing weight was an added bonus. Now I'm actively trying to lose weight because the first 60 lbs kind of just fell off. These last 20 are stubborn!
      The more I see the less I know for sure.
      -John Lennon

Comment

I went primal primarily to lose weight but I have been amazed by the health benefits and improvement in my overall wellbeing. I am finishing my 4th week and am down 13 lbs

Comment

I looked into diet plans for four months specifically looking for a weight loss program that could last me a lifetime. I know ways to lose weight faster than I am, and I am dropping almost a pound a day, but I've done that before and always bounced back. Cutting sugar, grains, bad oils, limiting fruit, dairy, and starchy veg is a major task, but it all made sense from a health standpoint and all this weight loss is just gravy at this point.

Comment

Me.
            SW: 235
            CW:220
            Rough start due to major carb WD.

MWF: 1 hour run/walk, 1.5 hours in the gym - upper/lower and core
            Sat/Sun=Yard/house work, chasing kids, playing
            Family walk every night instead of everyone vegging in front of the TV