Everyman Retired

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Everyman Retired

I am retired. I have been retired for over two years. I worked as an accountant for over thirty years. On occasion, I would think: if only I had the time and money, I would do great things.

I now have lots of time and sufficient funds for my modest needs and what have I done for the past two years?

Absolutely nothing.

The purpose of this journal is to motivate myself. It seems to me that by writing down my goals, plans and efforts to be the best I could possibly be, I would be more likely to follow them.

I invite you to join me on this journey, to be my guide, mentor and critic and weíll see where it takes us.

Welcome ER! Hope you are feeling enthused about starting your primal journey. What brought you to primal? There is some great, and some brain achingly conflicting advice on here so always do your own research too!
    I'm not saying lets kill all the stupid people in the world, I'm just saying let's remove all the warning labels and let the problem take care of itself.

Comment

Thanks Kiki,

I am indeed looking forward to this journey.

What brought me to Primal? Well, in short: I smoke a lot: 30 cigarettes a day. I drink a lot: binge three times a week. My diet is horrific, my sleep even worse and I never exercise. I am in terrible physical condition. I came upon ďThe Perfect Health DietĒ in the library and it made a lot of sense. So, I might just give it a whirl.

Comment

Every man addresses the Demon Drink

I woke up this morning with a hangover. This seems an opportune time to address one of my addictions.

The Facts:

I was bored last evening so I cycled over to my club and had six large drinks with some acquaintances I met there. I enjoyed a few sociable hours. I staggered home with my bicycle and fell asleep for five hours, unable to fall asleep again. Methinks I see a pattern emerging since Iíve been retired. I typically drink as above three evenings a week.