Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Primal Fist's journey toward enlightenment - and awesomeness.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Primal Fist's journey toward enlightenment - and awesomeness.

I'm a martial artist and early-days strength trainee, turning my nutritional life around thanks to Mark. 28 at time of posting this, so I've got plenty of time to sort myself out - though I wish I'd found out about how horrific my old diet was about fifteen years back. I'm doing Wendler's 531 program - I've tried more intensive programs, but my active job and MA training crippled my recovery, so the slow but steady approach of 531 suits me fine.
    I'm going for my first degree black belt in Taekwon-do on November 20th, so one of my goals is to get bodyfat down to an acceptable level (ie pretty low) by the time that rolls around. I don't think I'm a million miles off, so I'm putting my faith in the Primal lifestyle...
    The Primal Journey of Mr and Mrs Fist
    Blog
    sigpic

Today I've done some benching on 531 - up to 45kg x 10 for the final set, with pullups (x4) in between each set. Had some cheese and nuts with a bit of sliced tomato for breakfast, and a banana after the workout. Going to shop for holiday gear now - off for a return trip to our four-years-back honeymoon destination of Skala next week. TKD training later and some padwork with my other half - I'll make a martial artist out of her yet!
    Blog
    sigpic

Comment

Had some tuna in olive oil, scrambled eggs with cheese, and a salad so far today. Leftover beef for dinner.

Got some good training in, my new break board holder is very useful, as is my new freestanding heavy bag holder - you wouldn't believe how many chains I've broken hanging that thing from the ceiling! Also getting marginally nearer to the front split, god damn those isometric stretches are painful.