Im Hungry all day please help

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Im Hungry all day please help

Im trying to cut the carbs and eat primal, but I find myself hungry like every 2 hours. And how do i keep the energy up? ive been crashing in the middle of my work outs.
    Thanks for your help!

Snack on nuts, make sure you are eating enough fat, bacon, avocado, coconut oil, coconut milk.

Comment

were you hungry every two hours before you ate primal?

Comment

Eat enough fat, eat enough protein.

Comment

+ 1 eat more. What are your workouts?

Comment

it would help if you shared what you're eating.

but generally speaking, eat enough protein and fat. Remember that if your body has been primed to run on sugar for years, there's going to be an adjustment to *not* running on sugar. Keep some cooked bacon strips handy for a quick snack/pick me up if you need it.
            Heather and the hounds - Make a Fast Friend, Adopt a Greyhound!

Comment

Im a firefighter so there is a high physical demand on my day, and we work out really hard. So i eat eggs mixed some greens in the morning along with half serving of still cut oats, with green tea, snack 1 serving of mixed nuts, lunch chicken breast on whole wheat sandwitch with avocado, than after i work out i have a plant based protien shake dinner is some like a steak with veggies and sweet potato. by bed time im really out of my mind hungry so i will have another shake or nuts. as u can see i havent gone all the way primal but im trying.

Comment

Originally posted by inga View Post
                were you hungry every two hours before you ate primal?
                no i was able to go 3 to 4 hours with out eating, but when i did eat i would as if it was my last meal. But i burn everything off.

Comment

Originally posted by DanC View Post
                  + 1 eat more. What are your workouts?