Cramps?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cramps?

I've been eating two banana's a day for a while now, 2 months, but I am feeling like my legs are getting close to having random cramps when at rest. When I was on Atkins I had a couple episodes where some major leg muscles cramped up in my sleep. It was so painful that I almost woke up screaming from the pain.

Does anyone have suggestions.

Hi,

Correct me if I'm wrong but I have thought there are a few reasons for cramps;
    low potassium [suspect not if you are eating a couple bananas a day?]
    dehydration
    Low sodium

I found that when I stopped adding sea salt and eating processed foods that I would get twinges. I kinda go by the Panu thought and add sea salt as I like - becuase, well, I like it though I use nowhere near as much as I used to,

There is a train of thought that low carb can cause cramping? But I dont know about that - any thoughts?
    Dont know how much sodium, water or carbs you currently intake.

Kitty

Comment

Aside from the 2 bananas a day what does the rest of your diet and workout regimen look like?
      "If man made it, don't eat it" - Jack Lallane

People say I am on a "crazy" diet. What is so crazy about eating veggies, fruits, seafood and organ meats? Just because I don't eat whole wheat and processed food doesn't make my diet "crazy". Maybe everyone else with a SAD are the "crazy" ones for putting that junk in their system.

Comment

Leg Cramps are caused by vitamin deficiency. Details here:
        http://www.buzzle.com/articles/leg-cramp-causes.html

Grizz

Comment

Originally posted by infinite View Post
          I've been eating two banana's a day for a while now, 2 months, but I am feeling like my legs are getting close to having random cramps when at rest. When I was on Atkins I had a couple episodes where some major leg muscles cramped up in my sleep. It was so painful that I almost woke up screaming from the pain.

Does anyone have suggestions.