X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• getting rid of belly fat?

Guys? Girls?
    How do I get rid of belly fat?

I have been eating primal for 3 months now. (20/80 due to the fact that I can't seem to find all proper ingredients but it's getting better each day)
    I'm eating like this:
    Breakfast: 2 or 3 egg omelet with bacon and mozzarella (when I have it at home) and sometimes some sort of veggie/ or I eat left over meat (around 100 grams) with carrots or cucumber
    Lunch: Either leftovers or BAS with meat and sometimes nuts in it.
    Dinner: Meat baked in coconut oil, vegetables, 2 times a week I eat sweet potatoes and 1 a week I eat brown or white rice.

I snack on dark chocolate and dried fruits

(my calorie intake is on average 1800kcal)

My exercise isn't really regularly but it's like this:
    1 or 2 times a week I play an hour tennis.
    1 or 2 times a week I do body weight training. (2x 20 seconds knee to hand plank, 2 times 15 wall push ups, 3 or 4 times 10 squats.
    I try to walk at least 2 hours a week but I do count my 20 minutes walk to work in that as well.

After 3 months I haven't lost much weight, only 2 pound but I can see that I'm gaining muscle in my arms and legs. I can also see that I'm loosing weight in my neck and my legs.

but sadly my bell stays the same shape (except the bloating is gone)...

I'm 169cm and weigh 77kilo.

Any thoughts on it? do you have tips on loosing my belly fat quicker?
    My story, My thought....

It's all about trying to stay healthy!!!!

Hi MarielleGO,
    I would say that you should try to do more intense exercises. I'm not a professional!! Just trying new things and avoid boredom, keeping my current weight. I'm rather looking for beig lean than bulking up.
    I do Vinyasa Yoga 1/week
    Cardio 1-2/week (mostly to recover, biking and walking)
    Exercises by Mark Lauren (You are your own Gym)