Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Can anyone recommend lifts for skinny fat that don't involve equipment?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can anyone recommend lifts for skinny fat that don't involve equipment?

Hey everyone,

I'm a Yoga instructor, but other than that I'm very new to the exercise thing. I'm quite slim and toned around the majority of my body - but have some skinny fat that won't budge. I've started doing the high intensity cardio (skipping) but I've been reading that to get rid of skinny fat and not drop weight you need to do heavy lifting.

Can anyone recommend heavy lifts I can do without equipment? It is possibly to just lift using my own body weight? I don't want to go to a gym.

I specifically want to target skinny fat on my belly, hips, and backs of thighs... the rest of me is ok!
    "I think the basic anti-aging diet is also the best diet for prevention and treatment of diabetes, scleroderma, and the various "connective tissue diseases." This would emphasize high protein, low unsaturated fats, low iron, and high antioxidant consumption, with a moderate or low starch consumption.

In practice, this means that a major part of the diet should be milk, cheese, eggs, shellfish, fruits and coconut oil, with vitamin E and salt as the safest supplements."

- Ray Peat

Somewhere I saw a really good video about doing pullups. I can't do any pullups but this guy showed ways to build up to them. He made a convincing argument that pullups are almost (note the qualifier word almost) the only body weight exercise you need to do.
    Female, 5'3", 50, Max squat: 202.5lbs. Max deadlift: 225 x 3.

Comment

Originally posted by sbhikes View Post
      (note the qualifier word almost)
      lol. Find it hard to imagine pull ups would tone my butt...! But then again, what do I know - I once thought being veggie was healthy Will try to find a bar somewhere I can use...