Need Help Please :)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need Help Please :)

Ok so I have been doing primal for about 3 months now but just can't figure out a good workout plan. I have a gym membership and have continued to do my normal weight lifting 4x/week which takes forever in the gym. I have read Mark's Primal fitness ebook and I don't have access to a pull up bar where I can do all the exercises in a cycle. Will doing all of the 5 exercises one at a time for however many sets and reps work? (3 sets of push ups, 3 sets of squats, etc.)

Sorry guys I am having a hard time here! I just want to make sure I am doing enough. Or can I just do one exercise for each body part, 3 sets, 12-15 reps?

My goal is to lean out. I am 22 yrs old, 5'6" and weigh 150lbs. What do you all recommend?

Ok, so you've got your "lift heavy things" down pat. What about moving slowly for long periods of time and sprinting all out every once in a while? Make sure you have those bases covered too, they are just as important as lifting weights.

Comment

I do move slowly 4 days a week for 30 min and serve tables 5 nights a week so I move around a lot. I also do my sprints on other machines (elliptical, stairstepper, etc.) because my knee bothers me.

I don't have my LHT down though because I don't know what to do in the gym. That's where I am a little lost and that was my question up above. So what can I do of those options I listed?

Comment

OK, so it sounds like all your fitness bases are being covered. How long have you been primal? You're similar in body build to me (I'm 5'7" and 155lbs) so it is safe to assume that your body fat level is in the normal range - so if you want to lean out (ie. lose body fat) it may be time for some fork put-downs and table push-aways. Exercise alone will only get you so far (trust me, I know!)
        Last edited by unchatenfrance; 08-14-2011, 02:25 PM.

Comment

What do you do for your workouts?

Comment