Pilates IS Primal!!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pilates IS Primal!!

This post is just a reminder that Pilates mat exercises are the ideal complimentary exercises to any primal workout. Jo Pilates even reminds me of Mark in many aspects like their physique, dedication, knowledge, and motivation! If you see pictures of Jo, you'll probably see him in his boxer shorts without a shirt and barefoot, training outdoors..He later developed the equipment (reformers, chairs, cadillac etc) so that people with injuries could train laying down in order to get better..

Joseph Pilates, Life and Biography

I can attest that anyone who takes up Pilates (and knows the basics of working out) will reach their ideal body shape (defined upper body, 6-pack abs, strong defined legs). I have been working as an instructor for the past 10 years and I have seen incredible things, and thats why I am so passionate about it. Especially when combined with the Primal way of eating and lifestyle.

As a starting point, and as an addition/alternative to Mark's exercise suggestions, I would suggest these exercises from the Pilates mat repertoire for someone following the primal nutrition way who wants a 6-pack:

Hundred
    Roll Up (x 8-10)
    Double Straight Leg Stretch (x 8-10)
    Criss Cross (x 10-12)
    Teaser (x4, 3 sets)
    Pilates Push Up (x4, 3 sets)

Im pretty sure you can find the directions to these in any Pilates book..For any questions/tips I'd be happy to help!

I love pilates and yoga.. Definately helps keep my supple enough for horseriding! =D
    Bunny trainer extraordinaire!

Comment

yoga is way better! yoga is way better! it's lower in carbs! LOL

btw, welcome to the boards. I teach yoga, and have been since forever (1994/5) -- the way back when. so, you know how it is.

Yoga is way better! :P

Comment