A good workout routine

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A good workout routine

and I'm not talking about the PBF, I have this and will probably do this at a later stage if I decide not to re-join the gym.

So I'm currently lifting 3x per week, 1 upper, 1 lower and 1 mixed circuit style and then do 20 min intervals after 2 of the sessions. I then do a kickboxing class 2x week because I love it and get a good workout.

I know some people here do crossfit which I would love to do but can't afford to and others seem to do well on various other type programs, so my question is does anyone have a good fitness program to follow or weights workout I can do at the gym? Something that is going to work all over (even though my lower half is my problem) that will get me some results. I feel like a hamster just going around and around all the time and altough I have been doing weights for 15 years, the primal thing has been the last 6 months so I'm getting a bit lost.

I am female, 5ft 6 with about 3kgs to loose and alot of toning up on the bottom half.
    http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread45312.html[SIGPIC]

This is a program that I posted for another forumite. A stripped-down version of what I'm doing - the Greyskull LP - with the neck/bicep work taken out so there's room for your own assistance stuff after the important lifts.
    The Primal Journey of Mr and Mrs Fist
    Blog
    sigpic

Comment

You could just follow the WOD from crossfit.com and do it at your own gym or location. won't cost you a thing and there are crossfit websites that are very helpful for people who do this.
      RLTW

Comment