X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Aboriginal Gatherer-Hunters (1939)

Hi All,

I found this pic of hunter-gatherers' from 1939: http://imgur.com/Pv494

I only hope I can be in as great shape when I'm as old as the man in the middle, it's remarkable.

I've seen that picture before, its pretty amazing. The six pack on these guys...wow.

eta: ok, 4pack, but still.
    Calm the f**k down.

Comment

I am reading The Old Way: A Story of the First People by Elizabeth Marshall Thomas. It's about the Kalahari Bushmen before "civilization" destroyed their way of life. Maybe direct descendants of Lucy. Would call it "required reading" for anyone on paleo/primal.
      Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

Comment

Saw it and thought, "What kind of weird muscle striations..... oh, ritual scarring. Gotcha."
        You lousy kids! Get off my savannah!

Comment

Yeah I figure the guy in the middle is likely about 45.

Comment

i would say 45/55 yeah

Comment

Originally posted by zoebird View Post
              i would say 45/55 yeah
              I was thinking mid to late 50s.

Comment

lol As shown by the comments above, disagreements about age are another benefit of being Primal! "You're how old?! Unpossible!"
                August 2010: 207 lb, 37" waist, 25+% BF | Currently: 177 lb, 33" waist, ~15% BF

I have a new site up and will soon be blogging at The Wayward Mind. (My journal is semi-retired at this point)

Comment

wow!

Comment

That pic was taken in the late 1930's at Bathurst Island.

I've been there fishing.

Sadly, you don't see to many who look like that anymore.

Comment