Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New to Primal fitness, a quick question...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to Primal fitness, a quick question...

Hey to all fellow Groks and Grokettes

I am new to Primal fitness although I have followed the Primal eating for a little while. I downloaded the e-book and did my first self-assessment today. I found that on a couple of the moves, I could do the full compliment of reps on level 1 or 2, but not easily, was really pushing the final couple. My question is should I move on to the next level yet or stay on the level I can manage until I can maybe push out a few more?

I appreciate any advice
    My Journal

Mmmm, 39 views but no responses... Does that mean no-one knows or no-one cares

No matter, I guess I'll just figure it out....
    My Journal

Comment

Move up and level see how you do! If you can manage it, keep it up. If you can't, stick at level 2 for a bit and incorporate level 3 in occasionally until it feels like a manageable challenge.

So long as you can complete the movements with sacrificing form, you're not pushing too hard (or at least, that's my rule of thumb!)

Comment

I think you're supposed to do 2 rounds of the exercises and move to the next level when you're able to do the target reps in the 1st and 2nd rounds.

Comment

Thank you, thank you!

I appreciate your responses
          My Journal

Comment

I just reread the ebook and Mark suggested that, even if you can finish 2 sets at a level, you may want to stay there an extra session or two and maybe try to reduce time or increase reps. He said it will make the transition to the next level easier.

Comment

Thanks Jenn,