Request for help w recipes that are primal

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Request for help w recipes that are primal

Hello, Newbie here. I've been trying out going primal for a little over a month. I am feeling sooo much better although I haven't yet incorporated everything about the lifestyle.

This question may belong in "recipes" but I decided it might be better in the newbie section. I have tried 4 new recipes found here on the forum or site (forget which) and of those 50% I would consider inedible....no offense to the authors. The 2 successes were vegetable latkes and a squash, sausage, shrimp (minus the shrimp) casserole. The 2 failures were both pancakes (almond banana and hazelnut coffee).

So, help me to understand how to successfully make the recipes that use the primal type flours---I presume that is why these recipes failed when the veggie and meat recipes were successful. They were heavy, impossible to flip, either tasteless or bad tasting. No amount of butter or maple syrup could rescue the hazelnut coffee pancakes I made. I'd rather eat my banana, almond nut butter, and eggs separately!

Input appreciated...

yea I tried cocunut pancakes once and didnt find them that great, Im also still a novice chef so I couldve done something wrong or maybe theres something better out there. Time and money is also an issue for me, all for experimenting if I have the time and can afford to throw it out if it doesnt come out good

Sorry I didnt answer your question but welcome to the forum and good luck!

Comment

Just try the pancakes with 2 eggs and a mashed banana. You c asn add a little baking soda but just eggs and banana is great. Make them small so you can flip them.

Comment