Help with Primal Eating!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help with Primal Eating!

Quick question. I am just getting started with the Primal Lifestyle. How often does everyone eat and what. Is bacon actually ok in this lifestyle. I have been doing this for four days now and have not eaten any grains or breads or pastas ofany kind. I have been eating lots a fruit, not a lot of veggies and quite a bit of protein. My proteins consist of; eggs, bacon, fish, steak, pork chops and shellfish. I feel like I'm eating too much but I have lost some weight. Also, are there fruits to avoid? Thanks for your replys.

It doesn't matter when you eat, just eat when you are hungry. Bacon is great and IMO the fattier the better. Don't overdo the fruit consumption because then you'll be eating too much sugar. All those protein sources look fine but remember that the fattier cuts are better because you will be eating more fat to make up for not eating grains.
    A steak a day keeps the doctor away

Comment

yeah, more veggies, less fruit.

Most fruit is okay but berries are a favorite; watermelon is very sweet so avoid it, and also go easy on dried fruit too. The taste is a good indication - tart is good, sweet in moderation.

Nitrate free bacon is preferred if you can get it. I can't get it here so it's still really a treat food for me.

Have you signed up for Mark's beginner newsletter? It's really useful, you get an introductory email every day which sets out the basics.

Comment

My fruits have been mostly berries and mangos. I have never been much of a veggie eater so I guess I need to work on that. What is too much fruit? Like today I ate:

Breakfast:

Egg white omelet with bison and mago salsa.

Snack:

Pear, Peach, Fat Devils from Recipe book

Lunch:

3 Pork spare ribs

Snack:

Bag of salad, Blackberries, Strawberries

Dinner:

Grilled Shrimp with Mango salsa

How does tihs look?

Comment