No announcement yet.

Newbie here with very basic question...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie here with very basic question...

I hope I don't annoy anyone here with this question, but I am just starting a new life after a long illness and I am very excited to start Primal living...and it is going to take some time for me to digest all the information and I was hoping to get an answer to a very basic 101 question...caloric intake.

If I burn between 2800-3400 a day, could someone please outline what my maintenance, refeed etc...days should be? I would appreciate so very much. I don't want to have the wrong numbers from the start!

Thank you...you all are so full of knowledge and expertise...I am looking forward to all of it!

i won't outline anything for you

primal isn't about counting calories, it's about doing the least work possible in both diet and fitness

so forget the numbers and get in touch with your Raw Balls Nature (RBN)

Comment

If I am trying to restore caloric homeostatis though, I thought I needed a number? I am sorry to be a pest, but I am confused.

Comment

that's crap, man.

you're not a pest, i'm here to help people.

look i don't know about all those big words, i'm just a dumb peasant, but what you need to do is forget everything you know and really understand that this is very simple. it's so simple that you will feel you are stupid for thinking it's so simple.

Comment

What I love about primal: no calorie counting. I learned to eat to satiety and body composition still improved. And, eating to satiety is different amounts on different days depending on how active (or not) I've been. IF you want to get into calorie counting, I think Mark does have a little bit in the book about it....towards the end maybe? It's been a while since I've read it.
          Heather and the hounds - Make a Fast Friend, Adopt a Greyhound!

Comment

How long have you been eating Primal?