Husband and wife hope to overcome joint pain and infertility

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Husband and wife hope to overcome joint pain and infertility

My husband and I started primal yesterday. We've tried a couple of times before, but did not last past a few weeks. We did, however, see results. I'm a little conflicted on the research--I've been reading the Blue Zones book and diets are very different from this. We would both like to lose weight, but more importantly have health issues to conquer. Now 35, I've been trying to get pregnant for almost 2.5 years. (Apparently nothing is wrong with either of us.) I've read some promising stories and am keeping my fingers crossed. At 37, my husband's joints are really hurting him now and has a rheumatologist appt. next month. Preliminary blood tests over the summer showed nothing wrong.
    As a biology teacher, I find the science behind this lifestyle very interesting. Right now I'm teaching biochemistry and had my kids compare a recent article showing how a study on rats showed diets high in protein (compared to typical American diet) showed a decreased risk for breast cancer. Another article on the same page showed our government's new "food plate" recomended diet. There is certainly a discrepency!
    I'd like to hear encouraging stories from people who have overcome infertility or joint problems by following this diet and way of life!
    Thanks,
    Cathy