Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New and looking for other ladies like myself....

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New and looking for other ladies like myself....

I am new to Primal and still attempting to learn........ ordering the book. But I have noticed that there are ALOT more men than women on here and in weightloss I relate much more to female than male snce men lose so much faster and easier than women due to muscle mass and all that stuff.

So, any ladies such as myself out there in Primal Land..... we need to group up. I am 58 years old , 5 ft. 5 in. and approx. 236 lb. (did not get on the scale this a.m.). My goal is a hard body of around 150 to 160 lb. .... or as hard as a female can get for my age. The skin will be another story.

Hope to hear from all of you...... Need LOTS of inspiration.

Vicki

Welcome Vicki !
    Glad that you have ordered the book ... it is awesome. You'll find lots of inspiration here, as well as hints, tips, recipes and good Primal fun.
    Everything's shiny, Cap'n. Not to fret.

Comment

Wecome Vicki,
      I'm 52 yrs - 5'5" currently @ 153lbs. I started Weight Watchers 7 years ago @ 178lbs, lost 30 - gained 20 back - I started MDA @ 168lbs - There is a lot of good information on here! also check out the post women 50 and over. www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread32701.html

Comment

Hi Vicki,

Another newbie here, although I have been reading the threads for a couple of months now. Just haven't posted much. Also bought the book - feel like that was the foundation, but the posts here have provided a larger education.

I feel really good with this WOE and lifestyle. BTW, I am 51, 5'7" and currently @ 144lbs.

Dawn

Comment

Welcome!

I'm 49 and have been doing the PB since March. Since January, I'm down 40 lbs and dropped from a 14-15 to an 8-10. Yay for bacon! (and all the other good stuff of course )