Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New guy to the Primal Diet! Buffalo, NY.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New guy to the Primal Diet! Buffalo, NY.

Can someone elaborate on how fruit should be handled with this diet?
    Last edited by LTBarganier; 04-20-2017, 06:42 AM.

Welcome Alex! I'd go easier on the fruit. Berries are good fruit but that's really too much fructose, which goes straight to fat.

Ground turkey is fine. I'd emphasize beef but turkey is ok too.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

Comment

Originally posted by Hedonist View Post
      Welcome Alex! I'd go easier on the fruit. Berries are good fruit but that's really too much fructose, which goes straight to fat.

Ground turkey is fine. I'd emphasize beef but turkey is ok too.
      Should one consider keeping fruits to be almost sort of a "treat" in their diet? As in only have it sparingly and with caution?
      Last edited by LTBarganier; 04-20-2017, 06:43 AM.

Comment

Welcome neighbor! I'm in the Corning/Elmira area.

Personally, I'd say not too worry too much about fruit and whatnot just yet, until you're consistently grain-free and eating only Primal foods. If you don't see any changes with just doing that, or you hit a plateau, or gain then I would consider tweaking the diet further. One step at a time, in my opinion.