Any Calgary area Primals out there?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any Calgary area Primals out there?

Hey guys, I've just recently moved to Calgary (love love love it) and am extending a HELLO! to all the area Paleo/Primalists out there!

First question, can anyone recommend a good Crossfit gym? I'm in the NW and am seriously considering taking the plunge!
    You may have to fight a battle more than once to win it.
    Margaret Thatcher

Hi, I am not sure what is particulary special about crossfit gyms. I go to Cardel Place in NW, and it has every piece of equipment and facility one can dream of for a monthly fee of $50. But I am a self-led trainee, and throw together my own schedules & like the versatility. The only class I like doing is Zumba in the winter.
    My Journal: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread57916.html
    When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be.

Comment

I just want to take the classes.
      Margaret Thatcher

Comment

I can't really recommend anything there. I've got disillusioned in group fitness. Apart from Jessika's Zumba class. I believe there is a X-fit gym in Crowfoot mall, and the YMCA there as well. Good luck with finding a good fit for your needs!
        My Journal: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread57916.html
        When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be.

Comment

I'm a Calgary peep! And so is one of the forum's most well-loved and knowledgeable posters, Stabby (I just learned this recently and am eager to share).

There is Crossfit Box in the NW - up in Crowfoot, like was mentioned. Crossfit Calgary
          I so desperately want to join it too but am still recovering form a stupid back injury from a stupid car accident. I'm a fitness instructor (at GoodLife Fitness) and teach tons of classes all over the place every week, but still think a Crossfit gym offers something utterly unique. I totally get why you want to join.