Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Primal in CO

Howdy all,

Another Grok here in Colorado. I'm just outside of Boulder, and north of Denver. Got interested in Paleo after reading "The Paleo Diet for Athletes". Just finished "The Primal Blueprint", actually liked it better.

I'm a former swimmer, and now triathlete, and have been moving more and more to the primal ways in my nutrition and workouts (no carbs, more sprints, less LSD). In fact, did Ironman this year on half the hours I did last time, and had a better performance.

I'm now 3 weeks after Ironman, and been eating like crap (lots of sweets and carbs)...everyone needs a little break, but I'm glad to be getting back into the swing of things this week.

Grok on!

Bill

Hello, I am a student in Boulder, so I am probably way younger than you. I am also looking for people in my area to work out with... is there anyone else on this forum who attends or will be attending the University of Colorado?

Comment

I just moved to Boulder and was also into the triathlon thing for a while. I too followed the "Paleo Diet for Athletes" until I discovered the Primal Blueprint.

-Greg

Comment

Hi Greg! How are you liking Boulder?

Welcome to the world of delicious fatty meat. Yes, I read the Paleo diet first as well, but not the one geared toward athletes. I assume Mr. Cordain suggests eating lots of carbohydrates?

If you didn't know, there is a new Crossfit gym opening up called Crossfit Roots (in addition to the established Boulder Crossfit). There is a grand opening this weekend. Great resource on heavy lifting as they typically have free "consultations" where you actually work out.

Comment

"Primal in CO"

Comment

"Primal in CO"

Way to make a guy jealous! My home for 24 years......

Still have CO tags on my Jeep, I'll be damned if I'm going to pay mega-$$$ for Florida tags which will cause SweetJeep to have a hissy fit.

"From the Spanish Peaks to Spanish moss."

Sigh.

Comment